Find a doctor Programs and services Jobs Classes and events Patient/visitor information Online services About Sanford Health Health information Sanford Health Dakota Children's Advocacy Center
Sanford Health Dakota Children's Advocacy Center:


The multidisciplinary team

What is the multidisciplinary team?

The Sanford Health Dakota Childrenís Advocacy Center (DCAC) provides a place where those agencies charged with responding to child abuse can come together to share information, gather facts, and assist child abuse victims through a multidisciplinary team (MDT) approach. The DCAC is one of many childrenís advocacy centers across the country with the mission of reducing the trauma experienced by child victims of abuse as they navigate the legal, investigative, social services and mental health systems following an allegation of abuse. The multidisciplinary team at the DCAC collaborates on:

  • Forensic Interviews
  • Medical Exams
  • Advocacy
  • Mental Health
  • Case Review
  • Training and Education

What agencies comprise the multidisciplinary team?

The following agencies are signatories to inter-agency agreement according to which they participate as members of the DCACís multi-disciplinary team and respond to child abuse victims using the Childrenís Advocacy Center model:

Abused Adult Resource Center Mandan Polic Dept.
Bismarck Police Dept. McLean County Sheriff’s Dept.
Bureau of Criminal Investigation McLean County State’s Attorney
Bureau of Indian Affairs, Standing Rock Criminal McIntosh Sheriff’s Dept.
Investigations McIntosh County State’s Attorney
Burleigh County Sheriff’s Dept. McIntosh County Social Services
Burleigh County State’s Attorney Sanford Health
Burleigh-Morton County Social Services Mercer County Sheriff’s Dept.
Dakota Central Social Services – Oliver, McLean, Mercer County States Attorney
Mercer, & Sheridan Morton County Sheriff’s Dept.
Eddy County Sheriff’s Dept. Morton County State’s Attorney
Eddy County States Attorney North Dakota Attorney General’s Office
Emmons County Social Services North Dakota Council on Abused Women’s Services
Emmons County Sheriff’s Dept. Oliver County Sheriff’s Dept.
Emmons County State’s Attorney Oliver County States Attorney
Federal Bureau of Investigation Prevent Child Abuse North Dakota
Foster, Eddy, Wells County Social Services Sioux County Sheriff’s Dept.
Foster County States Attorney Sioux County Social Services
Foster County Sheriff’s Dept. Sioux County States Attorney
Grant County Sheriff’s Dept. Standing Rock Child Protection Services
Grant County Social Services Sheridan County Sheriff’s Dept.
Grant County State’s Attorney Sheridan County State’s Attorney
Kidder County Sheriff’s Dept. St. Alexius Medical
Kidder County Social Services Standing Rock Indian Health Hospital, Mental Health
Kidder County State’s Attorney U.S. Attorney’s Office
Lincoln Police Dept. Wells County Sheriff’s Dept.
Logan County Sheriff’s Dept. Wells County States Attorney
Logan County Social Services West Central Human Service Center
Logan County States Attorney  

dcac logo


home page